Available Posts

SAM Directors

NamePositionPost start datePost end date
Sue CrosslandImmediate Past PresidentSep 2021Sep 2023
Tim CooksleyPresidentSep 2021Sep 2023
Nick MurchPresident ElectSep 2021Sep 2023
Vicky PriceSecretaryMay 2022May 2025 (need to appoint September 2024 to allow 6 months handover)
Mike WhebleTreasurerOctober 2019*October 2022

SAM Council

NamePositionPost Start DatePost End Date
Nick SmallwoodEngland Regional RepresentativeSep 2020Sep 2023
Michael TrimbleNorthern Ireland Regional RepresentativeSep 2020Sep 2023
Dan BeckettScotland Regional RepresentativeSep 2020Sep 2023
Chris HodcroftWales Regional RepresentativeSep 2020Sep 2023
Damian DooeyNew Consultant representativeSep 2021Sep 2023
Jan BaseyPharmacy RepresentativeOct 2019*Sep 2022
Elaine ClarkNursing/ANP RepresentativeSep 2020Sep 2023
Tash KellyNursing RepresentativeSep 2019*Sep 2022
Kirsten EvansAllied Health Professional RepresentativeMay 2021May 2024
Moni ChoudhuryPhysician Associate RepresentativeMay 2022May 2025
Courteney MatthewsonTrainee RepresentativeOct 2021Oct 2023
Kelham SlingerTrainee RepresentativeOct 2020*Oct 2022

SAM Roles not on Council

NamePositionPost start datePost end date
Ben ChadwickTraining and Education LeadDuration as SAC Chair
Simon PattenTraining and Education Committee LeadSep 2020Sep 2023
Darren GreenResearch Committee UK Member and Research LeadSep 2019*Sep 2022
Sara BartonResearch Committee UK MemberSep 2020Sep 2023
Liz LeesResearch Committee UK MemberSep 2020Sep 2023
VacantResearch Committee non-UK Member
Chris SubbeQuality & Innovation Committee LeadSep 2020Sep 2023
Dan LassersonSAMBA Lead seat on Research Councilas SAMBA Lead
Tim CooksleyJournal Editor: seat on Research Councilas Journal Editor
Nick SmallwoodFAMUS Leadduration as FAMUS Lead

Other SAM

NamePositionPost Start DatePost End Date
Virginia MarianiSAM Administrator
Susan AstburyLay RepOct 2020Oct 2023
Sarach Nunnery JonesLay RepOct 2021Oct 2024


Libby Crawford UptonSAS Representative
Kamy ThavenesanStroke