Council Members

Click here for a list of all council and committee members including terms of office.

  • Nick Smallwood New Consultant Representative

    Nick Smallwood

    Nick is an St5 in Acute Internal Medicine in KSS having previously trained in Severn Deanery. He is keen on developing ultrasound and echocardiography as specialist interests.

  • Ben Chadwick Chair of the Acute Internal Medicine SAC

    Ben Chadwick

    Ben trained in Acute Medicine in the Wessex region from 2004, and was appointed as a consultant in Acute Medicine at Southampton General Hospital in 2008. He has been TPD for AIM in Wessex since 2009, and is the current SAC chair at the Royal College.

  • Anika Wijewardane Medical Trainee Representative

    Anika Wijewardane

    Anika is an ST6 in AIM and Stroke in the KSS Deanery with an interest in bedside ultrasound. She is keen on the development and promotion of Acute Internal Medicine as a specialty and has worked on this during her terms as a regional trainee representative and takeAIM fellow.​

  • Nithin Narayan Website Lead

    Nithin Narayan

    Nithin is a Locum Consultant in Acute Medicine with an interest in Health Informatics, currently working in the North West.