Council Members

  • Nick Scriven President

    Nick Scriven

    Nick Scriven has been a consultant in acute medicine at Halifax Hospital since 2001 and was appointed medical non-trainee representative on SAM’s council in April 2012.

  • Susan Crossland Vice-President

    Susan Crossland

    Sue is an Acute Physician and has worked in Bradford Royal Infirmary since 2012. She is TPD for FY1s in her Trust and her main interests lie in education and ambulatory care.

  • Mark Holland Immediate Past President

    Mark Holland

    Mark was first appointed as a consultant geriatrician at University Hospital of South Manchester 1999 and commenced as a consultant acute physician in 2004. He was SAM Secretary from 2010 to 2013.

  • Hannah Skene Secretary

    Hannah Skene

    Hannah is an acute physician working at Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, London.